Officers

President: Windy Kelley
wkelley1@uwyo.edu

President-Elect: Jessica Crowder
jessica.crowder@wyo.gov

Past President: Brian Mealor
bamealor@uwyo.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Marji Patz
307-754-9301 ext 118
marji.patz@wy.usda.gov

Newslet­ter Edi­tor: Brian Sebade
bsebade@uwyo.edu

NE Council Rep: Kassie Bales
kassie.bales@wy.usda.gov

NW Council Rep: Katelyn Schade
Katelyn.Schade@wy.usda.gov

SE Council Rep: Rachel Mealor
RDMealor@uwyo.edu

SW Council Rep: Bryan Christensen
bryan.christensen@wy.usda.gov


Windy_KelleyWindy Kelley – President
My name is Windy Kelley. As my name suggests, I am a Wyoming native born and raised in Campbell County. I graduated from Colorado State University with a B.S. in Natural Resources Recreation and Tourism with a concentration in Management (2006), & an M.S. in Rangeland Ecosystem Science (2010). I worked for the Larimer County (Colorado) Department of Natural Resources Open Lands Program as an Open Lands Technician between earning my degrees.

Read More . . .


Brian MealorBrian A. Mealor – Past-President
In looking back over my relationship with the SRM, I have had the good fortune of being involved at many different levels: student, land manager, producer and academic. Each of these situations comes with its own set of opportunities and challenges, and I found that SRM had something positive to offer at each stage. Because of the benefit I have received from SRM through my career thus far, and because I see the great potential for SRM to continue enhancing and improving skills and opportunities for current and future rangeland professionals, I would be honored to serve as Wyoming Section President.

Read More . . .


marji_patz_picMarji Patz – Secretary/Treasurer
I am a Wyoming Native, raised on a ranch north of Gillette, Wyoming. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts from Chadron State College in Rangeland Management with an emphasis in Animal Science and Agronomy. I then went on to graduate with a Masters of Science in Rangeland Ecology and Watershed Management with an emphasis in water resources and bioremediation.

Read More . . .


brian-sebadeBrian Sebade – Newsletter Editor
Hi my name is Brian Sebade. I have worked for the University of Wyoming Extension since 2011. My office is located in Sundance, WY where I help cover the five county area of Weston, Crook, Campbell, Sheridan, and Johnson Counties with my Extension Colleagues. My focus for UW Extension is sustainable management of rangeland resources. I also spend a small portion of my job assignment working with 4-H and youth development and horticulture.


Katelyn_SchadeKatelyn Schade – NW Council Rep
I grew up on a cattle ranch in New Mexico. After High School I attended the University of Wyoming where I pursued my love for ranching and agriculture in general by double majoring in Rangeland Ecology and Watershed Management / Environment and Natural Resources.

Read More . . .


rachel mealorRachel Mealor – SE Council Rep
I have been working for the University of Wyoming as a Range Extension Specialist for six years. One of the greatest pleasures in my position is the opportunity to work with private landowners and managers, agency representatives and researchers on a wide variety of rangeland management issues.

Read More . . .


Comments are closed.

© 2015 - Wyoming Section
Website Designed and Maintained by Amanda Stith