69th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

Rangelands and Wildlife

More info

Jan. 31 - Feb. 4, 2016
Corpus Christi, TX


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Advisory Council Chair
Lisa VanAmburg, lvanamburg@fs.fed.us

Advisory Council Chair-Elect
Jill Burkhardt, crookedlake03@gmail.com

Section/President
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Mary Nichols
mary.nichols@ars.usda.gov

Arizona Section Summer Meeting
Many Uses of Public Rangelands
Aug. 6-7, 2015 - Prescott, AZ

More information and agenda

View
 
California-Pacific
Ceci Dale-Cesmat
ceci.dalecesmat@ca.usda.gov

View
 
Colorado
Randy Reichert
rreichert@fs.fed.us

Colorado Section SRM Summer Tour West Slope
June 25 and 26, 2015

Theme: Cooperative Rangeland Stewardship over the Decades

More info

View
 
Florida
Deborah Blanco
dblanco@scgov.net

View
 
Idaho
Nate Matlack
(nate.matlack@id.usda.gov

2015 Summer Tour
The New Emphasis on Lentics: Why Does it Matter to Me?

June 11: Field tour and discussion of three to four lentics sites
June 12: Symposium featuring rangeland, ranching, watershed and wildlife professionals

For more info contact Ingrid Drieling at idrieling@gmail.com

View
 
International Mountain
Jill Burkhardt
crookedlake03@gmail.com

Click here for newsletters

IMS SRM Summer Meeting and Tour
Livingston, MT and the Paradise Valley
July 23-24, 2015
Website and Registration
More info

View
 
Kansas
Will Boyer
wboyer@oznet.ksu.edu

Bluestem Bulletin, June 2015
Bluestem Bulletin, January 2015

2015 Kansas Natural Resource Conference
(and KS Section Winter Meeting)
Partnerships in Conservation: Bridging the Gap between Science and Politics
January 29-30, 2015 – Doubletree by Hilton Wichita Airport, Wichita, KS
http://www.kansasnrc.org/

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
rgiffen@fs.fed.us

 
 
 
Nebraska
Bob Broweleit
bob@bentbarc.com

View
 
Nevada
Ryan Shane
rsshane@gmail.com

2015 NV Section SRM Summer Tour
Roaring Springs Ranch (North of Denio NV)
August 6-8, 2015

More information

Grazing Management for Fine Fuels and Annual Grass Ranges Exploring the Science and Strategic Plan Development
Post-conference report now available

Nevada SRM Winter Meeting
Presentations 2015 available

View
 
New Mexico
Doug Cram
dcram@nmsu.edu

Update your Bookmarks! NM SRM Website has new address: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu

2015 NM SRM Annual Summer Meeting and Tour
“Riparian Management and Grazing – It’s Relevant Again…”
Held near Silver City, NM
July 30-31
More information: nmsrm.nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Jeff Duchene
jeffduchene@hotmail.com

FALL/WINTER:
(Usually in January @AM)

March 2015 Newsletter

The North Central Section is made up of several states (IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, OH, and WI) and two provinces (Ontario and Quebec). Currently, our membership includes people from all states. We also have members from Florida, Kansas, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, California, Utah and Nevada. If you have any information you would like to see in the next newsletter contact Patti Novak-Echenique via email (pnovech@mindspring.com).

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Nakaya Rife
nal@midrivers.com 

Northern Great Plains Section Meeting
Joint with the MT Chapter of the SWCS
Ranch Resource Roundup
Sept. 1-2, 2015, Miles City, MT

Speaker Bios
Agenda
Registration Form

2015 North Dakota Range Management School
September 9-11, 2015
Western ND 4-H Camp - Washburn, ND

More Info
Agenda
Registration Form

View
 
Oklahoma
Russell Stevens
rlstevens@noble.org

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Peter Schreder
peter.schreder@oregonstate.edu

2015 PNW Section Fall Workshop
Natural Resources in the Hanford Reach
Sept. 16-18, 2015 – Richland WA
http://www.rangelands.org/pnw/fall-meeting-2015/

More info, registration and schedule here

View
 
South Dakota
Tate Lantz
blackshirts_1@hotmail.com

South Dakota SRM Annual Meeting
Oct. 3-4, 2013 - Chamberlain, SD
 
View
 
Southern
Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

Southern Section Annual Meeting
To be held in conjunction with SRM Annual Meeting
 
 
Texas
Cody Scott
Cody.Scott@angelo.edu



View
 
Utah
Beth Burritt
beth.burritt@usu.edu

View
 
Wyoming
Windy Kelley
wkelley1@uwyo.edu
View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading