68th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

Jan. 31 - Feb. 6, 2015
Sacramento, CA


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Section/President
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Willie Sommers
wsommers@azland.gov

AZ Section Summer Meeting: White Mountains Grassland & Forest Ecosystem Restoration Conference & Field Tour
August 14-15, 2014 – Show Low, AZ & Apache-Sitegreaves National Forests
http://azrangelands.org/
Click here for more information

Better Photos-Better Rangelands
Presented by the University of AZ Cooperative Extension
August 16, 2014 – Show Low, AZ
http://azrangelands.org/
Click here for more information

View
 
California-Pacific
David Lile
dflile@ucanr.edu

Cal Pac Section Fall Meeting
November 5-6, 2014 - Canyon View Community Center, Auburn CA
http://www.rangelands.org/casrm/

Click here for flyer and registration info

Fall 2014 Newsletter

View
 
Colorado
Lisa VanAmburg
lvanamburg@fs.fed.us

2014 Colorado Section Winter Conference & Workshop: Responding to Disturbance: Effective Restoration & Monitoring
December 3 – 5, 2014 – Marriott Hotel, Fort Collins CO
http://cssrm2014.eventbrite.com

Click here for information

View
 
Florida
Deborah Blanco
dblanco@scgov.net

Florida Section Fall Tour
Buck Island Ranch Eco-Tour
November 7, 2014
MacArthur Agro-Ecology Research Center, Lake Placid FL
http://www.rangelands.org/florida/

Click here for more information

View
 
Idaho
Nate Matlack
(nate.matlack@id.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER

2014 ID Section Winter Meeting
January 14, Idaho Fall ID
Click here for registration

View
 
International Mountain
Tanya Thrift
tthrift@blm.gov

International Mountain Section Summer Tour
July 18, 2014 - Wainwright, AB
Click here for Agenga and Registration

Click here for newsletters

View
 
Kansas
Dusty Tacha
Dusty-tacha@ks.usda.gov

Kansas Natural Resources Conference
January 30-31, 2014 - Wichita, KS
(KS Section BOD Meeting: Jan 30, 4:30PM)

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
rgiffen@fs.fed.us

 
 
 
Nebraska
Bob Broweleit
bob@bentbarc.com

Annual Meeting
Theme: Restoring Lost Rangeland Resources
October 7-9, 2014
North Platte, NE

Click here for the Registration Flyer

View
 
Nevada
Mark Freese
markfreese@ndow.org

Fall 2014 — Nevada Section Rangeland News
Read the newsletter

SRM Nevada Section Summer Meeting
Rangeland Wildfire - Management Before, During and After
June 12-13, 2014
Winnemucca, NV
Click here for a flyer
Click here for registration

2014 Nevada Section Winter Meeting
Grazing Management for Fine Fuels & Grass Ranges: Exploring the Science & Strategic Plan Development
January 13-14, 2015 – Carson City, NV
http://www.rangelands.org/nevada/

Click here for information

View
 
New Mexico
Derek Bailey
dwbailey@nmsu.edu

2014 New Mexico Section Annual Summer Tour
July 25, 2014 - Bernalillo and Placitas, NM

Click Here for More Information

Update your Bookmarks! NM SRM Website has new address: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu

Save The Date!!! 2015 NM Section Winter Meeting
January 8-9, 2015 - Location to be determined
Check the website for updated information
http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu/

View
 
North Central
Larry Brummund
larry.brummund@wi.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER:
(Usually in January @AM)

March 2014 Newsletter

The North Central Section is made up of several states (IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, OH, and WI) and two provinces (Ontario and Quebec). Currently, our membership includes people from all states. We also have members from Florida, Kansas, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, California, Utah and Nevada. If you have any information you would like to see in the next newsletter contact Patti Novak-Echenique via email (pnovech@mindspring.com).

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Edward (Shawn) DeKeyser
edward.dekeyser@ndsu.edu 

ND Range Management School
Sept 16-18, 2014. Cross Ranch near Center, ND.
FMI: Call or email Jen Obrigewitch 701-260-2108
jen.obrigewitch@dickinsonstate.edu
Click here for a flyer

North Dakota Chapter Symposium
Oct. 9, 2014
Mandan, North Dakota

Agenda and Session Recordings

View
 
Oklahoma
James Rogers
jkrogers@noble.org

OK Section Joint w/the OK Chapter of The Wildlife Society
January 30-31, 2014

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Richard Fleenor
richard.fleenor@wa.usda.gov

Summer Meeting
June 11-13, 2014
PNW Summer Meeting
Sunbanks Resort, Electric City, WA
Agenda information
More Information

View
 
South Dakota
Tate Lantz
tate.lantz@sd.usda.gov

South Dakota SRM Annual Meeting
Oct. 3-4, 2013 - Chamberlain, SD
 
View
 
Southern
Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

Southern Section Annual Meeting
To be held in conjunction with SRM Annual Meeting
 
 
Texas
Dr. John W. Walker
jwalker@ag.tamu.edu

FALL/WINTER:
TX Section Fall Meeting
Oct. 7-9, 2014, Fort Worth TX


View
 
Utah
Shane Green
shane.green@ut.usda.gov

Utah Section Annual Meeting
November 6-7, 2014
Bridgerland Technical College Conference Center
Logan, UT
http://www.utsrm.org/
Contact Beth Burritt for information beth.burritt@usu.edu.

View
 
Wyoming
Brian Mealor
bamealor@uwyo.com
2013 WY Annual Meeting:
Improving Range Management Through Science

Nov. 12-14, 2013 – Sheridan, WY
Agenda/flyer
Registration

Wyoming SRM Annual Meeting
Innovation and Opportunity Across Borders – Managing Rangelands to Create Resilient Natural and Social Systems
November 18 – 20, 2014
Evanston, WY

Click here for details and registration

View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading