68th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

Jan. 30 - Feb. 7, 2015
Sacramento, CA


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Section
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Willie Sommers
wsommers@azland.gov

AZ Section Summer Meeting: White Mountains Grassland & Forest Ecosystem Restoration Conference & Field Tour
August 14-15, 2014 – Show Low, AZ & Apache-Sitegreaves National Forests
http://azrangelands.org/
Click here for more information

Better Photos-Better Rangelands
Presented by the University of AZ Cooperative Extension
August 16, 2014 – Show Low, AZ
http://azrangelands.org/
Click here for more information

View
 
California-Pacific
David Lile
dflile@ucanr.edu

California-Pacific Section SRM Spring Meeting
May 29-30, 2014
Arcata, CA
Registration
Agenda
Online Registration Available by May 2, 2014

2014 Spring Newsletter
2013 Fall Newsletter

View
 
Colorado
Lisa VanAmburg
lvanamburg@fs.fed.us

Colorado Section 2013 Annual Meeting 
Dec. 4-5, 2013
Colorado Springs, CO  
More Info
Registration
Poster
Info
Agenda  

Click Here for the website.
Click Here for the Agenda.

View
 
Florida
Deborah Blanco
dblanco@scgov.net

FALL/WINTER:
(No Fall/Winter Mtg this year; will have a Spring Mtg apprx. April & change officers then)

View
 
Idaho
Nate Matlack
(nate.matlack@id.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER:
2014 ID Section Winter Meeting
January 14, Idaho Fall ID

Click here for registration

View
 
International Mountain
Tanya Thrift
tthrift@blm.gov

International Mountain Section Summer Tour
July 18, 2014 - Wainwright, AB
Click here for Agenga and Registration

Click here for newsletters

View
 
Kansas
Dusty Tacha
Dusty-tacha@ks.usda.gov

Kansas Natural Resources Conference
January 30-31, 2014 - Wichita, KS
(KS Section BOD Meeting: Jan 30, 4:30PM)

2013 Materials
Tipton, Kansas The Bluestem Bulletin - June 2013
The Bluestem Bulletin - September 2013 Issue

2012 Materials

2012 Spring Meeting Agenda - pdf (128 kb)
The Bluestem Bullein - September 2013 Issue

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
rgiffen@fs.fed.us

 
 
 
Nebraska
Bob Broweleit
bob@bentbarc.com

Annual Meeting
Theme: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly, Recovery After Drought and Wildfire
October 9 - 11, 2013
Ainsworth, NE

View
 
Nevada
Mark Freese
markfreese@ndow.org

SRM Nevada Section Summer Meeting
Rangeland Wildfire - Management Before, During and After
June 12-13, 2014
Winnemucca, NV
Click here for a flyer
Click here for registration

March 2013 Newsletter

View
 
New Mexico
Derek Bailey
dwbailey@nmsu.edu

2014 New Mexico Section Annual Summer Tour
July 25, 2014 - Bernalillo and Placitas, NM

Click Here for More Information

Update your Bookmarks! NM SRM Website has new address: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Larry Brummund
larry.brummund@wi.usda.gov

The North Central Section is made up of several states (IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, OH, and WI) and two provinces (Ontario and Quebec). Currently, our membership includes people from all states. We also have members from Florida, Kansas, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, California, Utah and Nevada. If you have any information you would like to see in the next newsletter contact Patti Novak-Echenique via email (pnovech@mindspring.com).

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Edward (Shawn) DeKeyser
edward.dekeyser@ndsu.edu 

ND Range Management School
Sept 16-18, 2014. Cross Ranch near Center, ND.
FMI: Call or email Jen Obrigewitch 701-260-2108
jen.obrigewitch@dickinsonstate.edu
Click here for a flyer

View
 
Oklahoma
James Rogers
jkrogers@noble.org

OK Section Joint w/the OK Chapter of The Wildlife Society
January 30-31, 2014

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Richard Fleenor
richard.fleenor@wa.usda.gov

Summer Meeting
June 11-13, 2014
PNW Summer Meeting
Sunbanks Resort, Electric City, WA
Agenda information
More Information

View
 
South Dakota
Kent Baumberger
Kent.baumberger@sd.usda.gov

South Dakota SRM Annual Meeting
Oct. 3-4, 2013 - Chamberlain, SD
 
View
 
Southern
Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

Southern Section Annual Meeting
To be held in conjunction with SRM Annual Meeting
 
 
Texas
Dr. John W. Walker
jwalker@ag.tamu.edu

FALL/WINTER:
TX Section Fall Meeting
Oct 9-11 2013, Fort Worth TX


View
 
Utah
Shane Green
shane.green@ut.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER:
UT Section Fall/Winter Meeting
Oct. 31 - Nov. 1, 2013, TBD, UT
Draft Agenda
Registration Info

View
 
Wyoming
Brian Mealor
bamealor@uwyo.com
View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading