69th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

AM16 REGISTRATION OPEN!

Rangelands and Wildlife

More info

Jan. 31 - Feb. 4, 2016
Corpus Christi, TX


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Advisory Council Chair
Lisa VanAmburg, lvanamburg@fs.fed.us

Advisory Council Chair-Elect
Jill Burkhardt, crookedlake03@gmail.com

Section/President
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Mary Nichols
mary.nichols@ars.usda.gov

Arizona Section Winter Meeting
Colorado River Management
Jan. 7-8, 2016 — Yuma, Ariz.
Click here for more information and to register.

View
 
California-Pacific
Ceci Dale-Cesmat
ceci.dalecesmat@ca.usda.gov

CalPac Section Annual Fall Meeting
Nov. 12-13, 2015 — Susanville, Calif.

Spring 2015 Newsletter

View
 
Colorado
Julie Elliott
julie.elliott@co.usda.gov

“Communicating with the Land User” Training & CO Section Annual Meeting
November 3-5, 2015 - Glenwood Springs CO
www.cssrmwintertraining.eventbrite.com

Agenda | More info and registration

Colorado Section SRM Summer Tour West Slope
June 25 and 26, 2015

Theme: Cooperative Rangeland Stewardship over the Decades

More info

View
 
Florida
Deborah Blanco
dblanco@scgov.net

Fall/Winter Meeting
(Usually in January/February @ National AM)

View
 
Idaho
Nate Matlack
(nate.matlack@id.usda.gov

2015 Summer Tour
The New Emphasis on Lentics: Why Does it Matter to Me?

June 11: Field tour and discussion of three to four lentics sites
June 12: Symposium featuring rangeland, ranching, watershed and wildlife professionals

For more info contact Ingrid Drieling at idrieling@gmail.com

View
 
International Mountain
Jill Burkhardt
crookedlake03@gmail.com

IM Section Annual Fall Meeting
Feral Horses
Nov. 6, 2015 — Airdrie, Alberta

Click here for newsletters

IMS SRM Summer Meeting and Tour
Livingston, MT and the Paradise Valley
July 23-24, 2015
Website and Registration
More info

View
 
Kansas
Will Boyer
wboyer@oznet.ksu.edu

KS Section Winter Meeting
with the Kansas Natural Resources Conference
Feb. 4-5, 2015 — Wichita, KS

Bluestem Bulletin, September 2015
Bluestem Bulletin, June 2015
Bluestem Bulletin, January 2015

2015 Kansas Natural Resource Conference
(and KS Section Winter Meeting)
Partnerships in Conservation: Bridging the Gap between Science and Politics
January 29-30, 2015 – Doubletree by Hilton Wichita Airport, Wichita, KS
http://www.kansasnrc.org/

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
rgiffen@fs.fed.us

 
 
 
Nebraska
Bob Broweleit
bob@bentbarc.com

NE Section Annual Fall Meeting
Oct. 14-16, 2015 — Scottsbluff, Neb.

View
 
Nevada
Ryan Shane
rsshane@gmail.com

NV Section Winter Meeting Sage-grouse on the Nevada Rangeland; Positive Management Actions Moving Forward
Jan. 14-15, 2016 — Elko, Nev.
Click here for information and to register

2015 NV Section SRM Summer Tour
Roaring Springs Ranch (North of Denio NV)
August 6-8, 2015

More information

Grazing Management for Fine Fuels and Annual Grass Ranges Exploring the Science and Strategic Plan Development
Post-conference report now available

Nevada SRM Winter Meeting
Presentations 2015 available

View
 
New Mexico
Doug Cram
dcram@nmsu.edu

NM Section Winter Tour and Meeting
Rangeland Improvements
Jan 7-8, 2016 – Los Lunas NM
Click here for information: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu/index.html

Update your Bookmarks! NM SRM Website has new address: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu

2015 NM SRM Annual Summer Meeting and Tour
“Riparian Management and Grazing – It’s Relevant Again…”
Held near Silver City, NM
July 30-31
More information: nmsrm.nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Jeff Duchene
jeffduchene@hotmail.com

North Central newsletter, November 2015
Click here

FALL/WINTER:
(Usually in January @AM)

March 2015 Newsletter

The North Central Section is made up of several states (IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, OH, and WI) and two provinces (Ontario and Quebec). Currently, our membership includes people from all states. We also have members from Florida, Kansas, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, California, Utah and Nevada. If you have any information you would like to see in the next newsletter contact Patti Novak-Echenique via email (pnovech@mindspring.com).

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Nakaya Rife
nakaya.rife@mt.usda.gov 

ND Chapter of the NGP Section
2015 Symposium: Collaborative Efforts to Manage Rangelands and Wildlife
Presentations now available. Click here.

Northern Great Plains Section Meeting
Joint with the MT Chapter of the SWCS
Ranch Resource Roundup
Sept. 1-2, 2015, Miles City, MT

Speaker Bios
Agenda
Registration Form

2015 North Dakota Range Management School
September 9-11, 2015
Western ND 4-H Camp - Washburn, ND

More Info
Agenda
Registration Form

View
 
Oklahoma
Russell Stevens
rlstevens@noble.org

Rangeland Wire, September 2015

Oklahoma Natural Resources Conference
Hosted by Oklahoma Chapters of:
The Wildlife Society,
American Fisheries Society
Society for Range Management
Invasive Plant Council
Prescribed Fire Council

The Soil and Water Conservation Society
February 24-26, 2016 – Oklahoma City OK
http://www.oknrc.com/

Read more about OKNRC 2016 here

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Peter Schreder
peter.schreder@oregonstate.edu

2015 PNW Section Fall Workshop
Natural Resources in the Hanford Reach
Sept. 16-18, 2015 – Richland WA
http://www.rangelands.org/pnw/fall-meeting-2015/

More info, registration and schedule here

View
 
South Dakota
Tate Lantz
blackshirts_1@hotmail.com

Annual Meeting of the SD SRM & SD SWCS
Oct. 8-9, 2015 – Brookings SD
http://www.sdrangelands.com/events-calendar.html
Agenda
View
 
Southern
Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

Southern Section Annual Meeting
To be held in conjunction with SRM Annual Meeting
 
 
Texas
Cody Scott
Cody.Scott@angelo.edu

2015 TX Section Fall Annual Meeting
Rangeland Sustainability: Managing Toward an Integrated Future
October 7-9, 2015 - Wichita Falls TX
Website | Agenda


View
 
Utah
Beth Burritt
beth.burritt@usu.edu

2015 UT Section Fall Annual Meeting
Nov. 5-6, 2015 — Moab, Utah

View
 
Wyoming
Windy Kelley
wkelley1@uwyo.edu

2015 WY Section Annual Meeting with WY ACD & WY WPC
Partners in Resource Excellence
Nov. 3-5, 2015 — Laramie, Wyo. 2013 WY Annual Meeting:
Improving Range Management Through Science

Nov. 12-14, 2013 – Sheridan, WY
Agenda/flyer
Registration

View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading