68th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

Jan. 30 - Feb. 7, 2015
Sacramento, CA


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Section
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Mike Hemovich
mh520@aol.com

FALL/WINTER: (Usually in January)
1st Week of January, 2014

View
 
California-Pacific
Alan Bower
alan.bower@ca.usda.gov

Upcoming meeting information to be provided.
2013 CalPac Fall Meeting
Nov 25-26, 2013
Point Reyes National Seashore CA
More Info

2013 Fall Newsletter
View
 
Colorado
Matt Barnes
mattk.barnes@gmail.com

Colorado Section 2013 Annual Meeting 
Dec. 4-5, 2013
Colorado Springs, CO  
More Info
Registration
Poster
Info
Agenda  

Click Here for the website.
Click Here for the Agenda.

View
 
Florida
Chuck O'Rourke
chuck.orourke@fl.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER:
(No Fall/Winter Mtg this year; will have a Spring Mtg apprx. April & change officers then)

View
 
Idaho
Juley Hankins-Smith
jhsmith@blm.gov

FALL/WINTER:
2014 ID Section Winter Meeting
January 14, Idaho Fall ID

Click here for registration

View
 
International Mountain
Tanya Thrift
tthrift@blm.gov

IMS Fall Section Meeting
Oct. 25, 2013
Medicine Hat, Alberta
More Info 

Click here for newsletters

View
 
Kansas
Chris Tecklenburg
chris.tecklenburg@ks.usda.gov

Kansas Natural Resources Conference
January 30-31, 2014 - Wichita, KS
(KS Section BOD Meeting: Jan 30, 4:30PM)

2013 Materials
Tipton, Kansas The Bluestem Bulletin - June 2013
The Bluestem Bulletin - September 2013 Issue

2012 Materials

2012 Spring Meeting Agenda - pdf (128 kb)
The Bluestem Bullein - September 2013 Issue

View
 
National Capital
rgiffen@fs.fed.us

 
 
 
Nebraska
Bob Broweleit
bob@bentbarc.com

Annual Meeting
Theme: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly, Recovery After Drought and Wildfire
October 9 - 11, 2013
Ainsworth, NE

View
 
Nevada
Ryan Leary
rleary@blm.gov

SRM Nevada Section Summer Meeting
Rangeland Wildfire - Management Before, During and After
June 12-13, 2014
Winnemucca, NV
Click here for a flyer
Click here for registration

March 2013 Newsletter

View
 
New Mexico
Nathan Combs
ncombs@blm.gov

January 9-10, 2014 - Truth or Consequences, NM
(Business Meeting: Evening of Jan 9)
Click Here for Registration

Update your Bookmarks! NM SRM Website has new address: http://nmsrm.nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Larry Brummund
larry.brummund@wi.usda.gov

The North Central Section is made up of several states (IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, OH, and WI) and two provinces (Ontario and Quebec). Currently, our membership includes people from all states. We also have members from Florida, Kansas, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, California, Utah and Nevada. If you have any information you would like to see in the next newsletter contact Patti Novak-Echenique via email (pnovech@mindspring.com).

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Edward (Shawn) DeKeyser
edward.dekeyser@ndsu.edu 

NGP Section BOD Meeting at SRM Annual Meeting
Feb. 11, 2014 at 4 p.m.
Orlando, FL

Call for Papers on Cool-Season Invasive Grasses

Cool-Season Invasive Grasses in the Northern Great Plains & Northern Great Plains Section Meeting
March 18-19, 2014
Fargo, ND
Click here for Announcement & Agenda

January 2013 Newsletter

View
 
Oklahoma
(M.) Keith Owens
keith.owens@okstate.edu

OK Section Joint w/the OK Chapter of The Wildlife Society
January 30-31, 2014

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Richard Fleenor
richard.fleenor@wa.usda.gov

FALL/WINTER:
PNW Section Fall Meeting:
September 19-21, 2013 -  Enterprise, OR

Click Here for Flyer/Registration

View
 
South Dakota
Matthew Stoltenberg
matt.stoltenberg@RESPEC.com

South Dakota SRM Annual Meeting
Oct. 3-4, 2013 - Chamberlain, SD
 
View
 
Southern
Johanna Pate
johanna.pate@la.usda.gov

Southern Section Annual Meeting
To be held in conjunction with SRM Annual Meeting
 
 
Texas
Jeff Goodwin
jeff.goodwin@yahoo.com

FALL/WINTER:
TX Section Fall Meeting
Oct 9-11 2013, Fort Worth TX


View
 
Utah
Linden Greenhalgh
linden.greenhalgh@usu.edu

FALL/WINTER:
UT Section Fall/Winter Meeting
Oct. 31 - Nov. 1, 2013, TBD, UT
Draft Agenda
Registration Info

View
 
Wyoming
Michelle Buzalsky
mbuzalsky@fs.fed.us
View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading