Ad Banner

70th SRM Annual Meeting & Trade Show

Red Rock and Rangelands

More info

St. George, UT
January 29 – February 2, 2017


 



Trailboss Cookbook

SRM Sections

Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Advisory Council Chair
Jill Burkhardt, crookedlake03@gmail.com

Advisory Council Chair-Elect
Nikki Rife, nakaya.rife@mt.usda.gov

Section/President
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Christine Thiel
cathiel@fs.fed.us

View
 
California-Pacific
Morgan Doran
mpdoran@ucanr.edu

2016 Spring CalPac Section Meeting (to coincide with CalPac Range Camp)
Jun 22-23, 2016 –
Elkus Ranch, near Half Moon Bay, CA
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION

2016 Fall CalPac Section Meeting & Tour
Oct 26-28, 2016 –
Kilauea Military Camp near Volcano HI
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION


Needlegrass Notes contains information on Field Tour

View
 
Colorado
Julie Elliott
julie.elliott@co.usda.gov

Colorado Section SRM Field Workshop & Training Session
Rangeland Stewardship in the San Luis Valley
San Luis Valley – June 16 – 17, 2016
Pre-register by June 10www.sanluisvalleyrangetraining.eventbrite.com

 CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION

View
 
Florida


View
 
Idaho
Aubrey Hoxie
aub.wood@gmail.com

View
 
International Mountain
Craig Carr
craig.carr@montana.edu

International Mountain Section Summer Tour
July 22-24, 2016 with a Saturday tour (July 23/16)
@ University of Alberta Rangeland Research institute ranch, near Brooks, AB. Tour on July 23rd.
(aka Mattheis Research Ranch)

Please Register online at: www.rangeteam.wordpress.com
Deadline to register July 12, 2016.
FYI: This years’ summer tour is happening in conjunction with a 35 year U of Alberta Range Team reunion.

View
 
Kansas
Elmer Finck
efinck@fhsu.edu

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
ralphgiffen@gmail.com

 
 
 
Nebraska
Karla Jenkins
Kjenkins2@unl.edu

View
 
Nevada
Tim Rubald
timrubald@dcnr.nv.gov
View
 
New Mexico
Nick Ashcroft
nashcrof@nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Jeff Duchene
jeffduchene@hotmail.com

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Renny Grilz
renny.grilz@gmail.com 

2016 NGP Section Summer Meeting

In conjunction with the 19th Annual Native Prairie Appreciation Week (NPAW)& the SaskOutdoors Spring Camp

Section meeting: June 16, 2016 at 3pm

Maple Creek, SK

NPAW: June 16-17, 2016

Maple Creek, SK

http://www.pcap-sk.org/rsu_docs/documents/npaw-2016-poster---registration.pdf

SaskOutdoors Spring CampJune 17 -19, 2016

Cypress Hills Interprovincial Park

http://www.pcap-sk.org/rsu_docs/documents/saskoutdoorsspringcamp.pdf

View
 
Oklahoma
Colin Walden
colin.walden@ok.usda.gov

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Tim Deboodt
tim.deboodt@oregonstate.edu

2016 PNW Section Summer Field Workshop
Symphony of Species: Managing Rare and Diverse Ecosystems
June 8 – 10th, 2016 – Osoyoos, BC
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION
View
 
South Dakota
Sandy Smart
alexander.smart@sdstate.edu

View
 
Southern
Past President Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

 
 
Texas
Willy Conrad
willyconradsrm@gmail.com

View
 
Utah
Steve Deeter
slowpoke32@hotmail.com

View
 
Wyoming
Jessica Crowder
jessica.crowder@wyo.gov
View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx

 
 
 
Loading