Section Events

Click here to submit updated contact information for your section.

Advisory Council Chair
Jill Burkhardt, crookedlake03@gmail.com

Advisory Council Chair-Elect
Nikki Rife, nakaya.rife@mt.usda.gov

Section/President
Meeting Time and Location
Website
 
Arizona
Christine Thiel
cathiel@fs.fed.us

2016 AZ Section Winter Meeting and Workshop:
Adaptive Management Strategies on Rangelands in Arizona and a Workshop: Hands on Use of New Tools for Increasing Preparation for Drought
January 4-6, 2017 - Tucson AZ
More Information to come
View
 
California-Pacific
Morgan Doran
mpdoran@ucanr.edu

2016 Fall CalPac Section Meeting & Tour
Oct 26-28, 2016 –
Kilauea Military Camp near Volcano HI
Click here to register
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION
Needlegrass Notes contains information on Field Tour

View
 
Colorado
Julie Elliott
julie.elliott@co.usda.gov

Grass-Grazers-Family: Finding the Common Ground
Nov 1-3, 2016 Colorado State Fairgrounds, Pueblo CO
Click here for information
View
 
Florida


View
 
Idaho
Aubrey Hoxie
aub.wood@gmail.com

2016 Rangeland Fall Forum & Tour
Summit to Stream: Managing Rangelands is a Watershed Affair
October 20 -21, 2016 - Caldwell, ID
Click Here for information
View
 
International Mountain
Craig Carr
craig.carr@montana.edu

IM Section Fall Meeting
November 4, 2016 – Bozeman, MT
Information to come at http://ims.rangelands.org/calendar.shtml
View
 
Kansas
Elmer Finck
efinck@fhsu.edu

View
 
National Capital
Ralph Giffen
ralphgiffen@gmail.com

 
 
 
Nebraska
Karla Jenkins
Kjenkins2@unl.edu

View
 
Nevada
Tim Rubald
timrubald@dcnr.nv.gov
View
 
New Mexico
Nick Ashcroft
nashcrof@nmsu.edu

View
 
North Central
Jeff Duchene
jeffduchene@hotmail.com

 View
 
Northern Great Plains
Renny Grilz
renny.grilz@gmail.com 

Range Management: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow
Symposium & Tour

October 13, 2016 – Bismarck, ND

Poster | Registration Form | Agenda

View
 
Oklahoma
Colin Walden
colin.walden@ok.usda.gov

View
 
Pacific-Northwest
Tim Deboodt
tim.deboodt@oregonstate.edu

View
 
South Dakota
Sandy Smart
alexander.smart@sdstate.edu

2016 SD Section Annual Meeting
November 9-10, 2016 – Deadwood, SD
Click here for information
View
 
Southern
Past President Dee Vanderburg
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov

 
 
Texas
Willy Conrad
willyconradsrm@gmail.com

View
 
Utah
Steve Deeter
slowpoke32@hotmail.com

2016 UT Section Annual Fall Meeting
November 4-5, 2016 – Richfield UT
More information to come: http://www.utsrm.org/event/

View
 
Wyoming
Jessica Crowder
jessica.crowder@wyo.gov
The Wildlife Society of WY & The WY Section SRM Annual Meeting & Workshop
Nov 15-17, 2016 – Cody WY
Click here for information and to register: http://wytwsconference.org
View
 
Mexico
Carlos Ortega-Ochoa
cortega@uach.mx